top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Turner

My Saturday morning VLOG - AKA testing film editing

Updated: Jun 22, 2020

So it's coming up to that time to create and edit my music video, and considering it's the long weekend and I'll have a bit more time up my sleeve, I decided to vlog my Saturday morning! This way I can test out Premiere Pro before I edit the real deal (AKA the music video). The test drive, yaknow? I don't want to fail on the ACTUAL thing!! So let's fail on this vlog instead hehe. However, if I can say, I think it's actually pretty good and entertaining!!!


Meet me and my dad, we're pretty cool and close and similar, so enjoy!!


The main things I explored editing this was:

  • Adding text

  • Cutting and lining up film

  • Freeze frames

Practising these skills will hopefully make it easier when editing the music video :)

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page