top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmily Turner

SoundTrap creations!!!!

Okay so it's mid-sem break... with self isolation... and ya girl is getting real bored real quick.

SO WHAT DOES THAT MEAN? FUN PROJECTS!!!!!!!!!!!

Other than running 20kms, planting a vege patch, learning new instruments and tough pieces, painting, reading, songwriting, starting a new fitness workout challenge, playing jackbox with friends over zoom constantly (the list goes on... there are so many hours in the day!)

I AM ALSO TRYING TO USE WHAT I'VE LEARNT IN THIS MUSIC TECH SUBJECT TO MAKE MY OWN MUSIC AND/OR VIDEOS!


Yes. I sound very excited. I am excited. This is all very exciting. I hope you're excited too.


So I'll start with showing you my best creation so far:

I made this one last night. I was fiddling with SoundTrap for a different subjects assignment and I came across the opening riff (violins thumping out a B) and I instantly thought of this pop punk song by With Confidence and couldn't help but experiment with it and make a cover!! So that's what I did. Things I learnt as I explored SoundTrap:

  • How to edit loops

  • How to create my own loops

  • How to transpose loops

  • There are so many vocal effects, and it's uber cool

Everything was MIDI except for the vocals, which I recorded with this awesome set-up:




Yes!! My lovely older sister let me borrow her audio interface, condenser mic, and plug-ins.

I look super profesh now B)






My gear:

Audio interface: PreSonus iTwo

Mic: PreSonus M7 condenser mic

Computer: iMac 2010 vers.

Application: SoundCloud





I still need to put together a good ending to the cover... by the time the end of the song came, I needed a break from my screen so I just added a basic guitar drone and crash cymbal. Hopefully I will edit it up a bit and make it better and post the updated and improved version soon!

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page